You can easily check how your professional profile will appear on a Class or Appointment booking page by simply clicking the 'Preview' button. Your professional profile name (first name and last name) is the name that will appear to clients both on the external (customer facing) calendar and in email reminders/booking to customers. You can either have your professional profile name be the same as your contact name (turn the slider below ON) or make it different (turn the slider off and update your profile).
Watch the short video below to learn how to change or set your custom trainer or Professional profile name for customers to see!
Typically, your 'Contact Name' (found in the Contact Info section) is your LEGAL NAME for payment/enrollment and merchant account configuration) and your Professional Profile name is your 'trainer/instructor name'.
To preview your Professional Profile, click into your 'Personal' account under the upper right corner menu. Then, choose the 'Account' and 'Professional Profile' options.
Click 'Preview' and you'll see a preview of how your Professional Profile will appear to clients on the class/appointment booking pages. Your rating (if any), certifications, specialties, and bio will appear here - if it's not fully completed, then now's the time to add more content!
You can edit all contact info in the professional profile. In the example above, Hana Martin's info is the same as the details on the contact info section.
What if you want to change your professional name and keep the name you have on the contact info section? To do this, turn off the slider for 'Same as contact information?' on the Professional Profile section. Then, change your name then hit SAVE. In this example, Hana Martin changed her name to Coach Hana. Click the 'Preview' button on or before saving to see how will your profile look on your customer's end. Screenshots below:
You may update your Professional Profile as much as you want and all changes can be previewed on the 'Professional Profile' section by clicking the 'Preview' button.