STEP 3 - PACKAGE SHARING


You'll notice that you now have Package Sharing enabled for your business. What does that mean? Package Sharing lets you turn on or off, the ability for clients to share their packages with other accounts linked to them. These packages can be shared for clients who have both ALREADY purchased them, or for clients who are purchasing them in the FUTURE. What does this mean? It means you can allow people to share what they've already purchased, or, make them buy new shareable packages. Your choice!

CREATING A NEW SHARED PACKAGE

If you're making a new, shared package, head to your 'Products & Services' section like normal, and navigate to the 'Packages & Memberships' section. Click the 'Add Package/Membership' button, and under the new package creation screen, you'll see a new checkbox/slider for 'sharing' a package.

Once you choose a new package to be shared and complete the details of the package, click 'Save' to save the package. You'll be prompted to choose one of two options:

MAKE RETROACTIVE - Choose this option if you want clients who have ALREADY purchased this package in the past to be able to share across their child or sub-accounts.

GO FORWARD ONLY - Choose this option if you want clients who are purchasing this package in the FUTURE to be able to share across their child or sub-accounts

Choose either option, then select 'Save'. You'll return to the list of packages and can see that your new package is now shareable. If you'd like to edit that setting, edit the package and turn that option 'off'.

EDITING AN EXISTING PACKAGE

Head to your 'Products & Services' section like normal, and navigate to the 'Packages & Memberships' section. Click the 'Edit' link next to the package you'd like to edit, and under the edit package/membership screen, you'll see a new checkbox/slider for 'sharing' a package.

Once you choose an existing package to be shared, click 'Save' to save the package. You'll be prompted to choose one of two options:

MAKE RETROACTIVE - Choose this option if you want clients who have ALREADY purchased this package in the past to be able to share across their relationships.

GO FORWARD ONLY - Choose this option if you want clients who are purchasing this package in the FUTURE to be able to share across their relationships.

Select your package sharing option for existing packages and memberships, and click 'Save'.

Now, you've edited or created a new package, you're ready to start creating relationships!

Continue to Step 4 (Creating Relationships) ->