STEP 6 - BOOKING YOUR CLIENT AND/OR THEIR RELATIONSHIP ACCOUNTS


Now that we've got a client, their relationship added, and a shared package purchased, let's start booking!

First, we need to find the class on the calendar/schedule that we want to book. In this case, let's choose the Saturday class at 2pm shown below:


Click the class, then the 'Add Participant' button like you're using to doing. You'll be directed to your Customers List to choose a client to book. Here's where things get different. Now, you can choose EITHER your client, their relationship, or BOTH!

As shown in the screenshot below, clicking the 'Add to Session' next to the client's name adds the CLIENT to the class.

Clicking the 'Add to Session' next to the relationships name adds the RELATIONSHIP to the class.


Adding the Client
Clicking the 'Add to Session' next to the client's name chooses the client to add to the class, exactly like you're used to doing when adding customers to classes. You'll see some additional details, such as the client's account balance, and a confirmation that the client is being booked.


Adding the Relationship
Clicking the 'Add to Session' next to the relationship chooses the relationship to add to the class. If you've purchased a shared package for the client which is applicable to the class (like we did in the prior step), you'll immediately get the option to book the relationship into the class. You'll see the client's account balance in the upper right corner, showing the available balance of shared sessions, and the name of the relationship being booked in the bottom left.


Quick Booking and Waitlists
You can also book clients and relationships using the Quick Booking feature, with a single click you can add relationships into multiple classes!

After booking the first class, use the Quick Booking feature to 'Book' relationships into upcoming classes using the client's account balance.


Currently, booking relationships into Waitlisted classes is not available, but may be in a future release.


Cancelling clients and relationships
Canceling clients and relationships from sessions is the same as it currently works. When canceled, a session credit is returned to the client's shared package (if on a limited package). This happens regardless if a client or relationship is canceled.


Client View
Clients also see a slightly different view of the booking process once they or their relationship is booked. Clients can also withdraw themselves and/or their relationships from classes (policy permitting).


That's it for Relationships! Coming next will be the ability for CLIENTS to create and manage their own relationships, handle their own bookings and purchases.

Please contact us via email at support@fitli.com, use the chat feature in the bottom right or review these help documentations if you have any questions!