You can enable 'waitlist' for your busy or popular classes. Once you update settings on a class, you (and your clients) can add them to the waitlist. If a user withdraws, everyone gets a message telling them a spot is available. Here's how to enable waitlist for your busy classes.
Step 1: Enable Waitlist for your class in the Session Profile
To turn on waitlist, head to your calendar/schedule page, and click on the class you'd like to turn waitlist on for. Once you're on the Session Profile, look for the waitlist slider in the middle, and turn it on. Then click 'Save' at the bottom. This needs to be done for EACH class you'd like to enable waitlist for - as we know some times/days of classes are more popular than others. If the class is a recurring session, you can update the waitlist setting for either just one or all future sessions.
Now that your waitlist is turned on for the class, you'll see a new section appear at the bottom, called 'Waitlist'. This shows the current clients on the waitlist for the class. If there are no clients, then this section is blank. If there are clients on the waitlist, they will show up here.
Step 2: Add clients
Once a class is full, you and the client will have an option to add the customer to a class via the waitlist. To join a full class, click on the 'Join Waitlist' button (as a client), or the 'Add to Waitlist' button (as a business). The client will be added to the waitlist section at the bottom and they receive an email/text notification. Here's the process of being added or adding yourself to the waitlist.
Note: A client does NOT need to have an associated package or membership to be added to the waitlist for a class. It's not a pre-booking, but more of a "Let me know when a spot opens up!" notification.
Step 3: A spot opens up!
If no spots open up for the class, then the class goes on like normal, and no messages are sent, nothing needs to be done. BUT, if a spot opens up (either by the business cancelling a client from the class, a customer withdrawing, or if the capacity is increased), then each client on the waitlist gets a customized notification that a spot is available. It's first come, first serve!
Once a spot in a class opens up, there are two options:
1 - The client can click on the class on the calendar, and 'BOOK' the class, or
2 - The business can add the client to the class via the waitlist view using 'Add to Session'
If a client books themselves into the class, after receiving the waitlist message, they still need to have an associated package or membership in order to actually book. This also applies to a business booking a client into the class from the waitlist view. Here's how the business can book the client into the class from the waitlist.
In the waitlist section, click the 'Add to Session' button next to the client's name. This will either allow you to book immediately if they have a package, or prompt you to make a purchase for the client.
That's it! You're now setup for waitlist, and your clients can start being notified when a spot in the class is available!
Q - Who can remove a client from the waitlist?
A - You and your client can do this. You can do this by using the "Remove from Waitlist" button. However, not removing a client from the waitlist will have no impact since they must take action to book when a spot opens up.
Q - Is it first come, first serve?
A - Yes, if a spot opens up on the waitlist, and there are 10 people on the list, all 10 get messaged when a spot is available. The first client who gets in and books gets the spot!
Q - What if your client is on the waitlist but he/she does not have a package?
A - Then you or your client need to purchase an associated package or drop-in in order to be actually booked into the class, as opposed to just being on the waitlist.
Q- If you remove your client from the waitlist, does your client receive a notification?
A- No, clients receive no notification at this time that they've been removed from the waitlist.
That's about it! Any questions? Chat with us or send us an email to email@example.com