One of the new features we offer with the addition of appointments is the ability to set yourself as 'unavailable', using the 'blocked time' feature. A blocked time event means you're not available to be booked by customers; let's say you have another obligation, doctor's appointment, pick up the kids, etc. You can set a specific time as 'blocked' by using the steps below:

Step 1:

Login to your fitli.com business account, and head to the Calendar page, then, click on the general area you'd like to 'block' off.


Step 2:

On the next popup, choose 'Blocked Time', and complete the form by entering the title (note that this is a required field) selecting the options for which professional you'd like to block time for; choose the date/specific time, and if it's a repeating session or not. You may block the entire day by clicking the 'All Day' slider. You may also add a "Block Time Description" on the right side. Click 'Block Time' button at the bottom when done.

Step 3:

Remember the empty spot on the calendar before? Now, it's blocked!


Step 4:

Click on the blocked time event to see more details or remove it.


That's it! The blocked time event prevents anyone from booking a calendar event (class or appointment) during that session.

Note: Also, the blocked time does not show up on your calendar for clients to view - we don't want them seeing when specifically you're unavailable - they just can't book that specific slot. Only YOU and your BUSINESS VIEW can see your blocked time event.

Thanks and if you have any questions, please contact us at support@fitli.com