A professional or 'business user' is an employee who works at your business, or a manager/clerk who you provide access to your business site. Each employee has a role. Each role has a set of permissions to determine at which level your employee (a.k.a. user) can have access to your business site.

Step 1: Log in to your Fitli business account.


- You will see at least 2 sections on the pulldown on your upper right hand side: 'Personal' section and your business name. Some accounts might also have 'Professional' section, depends on your account type.

- Click on your business to access your business account. This will take you to your business' calendar page, like below.



Step 2: Click on 'Admin' on the top menu bar.

Step 3: Click 'Business Setup & Customization' then 'Users' on the left side.

This will open a list of employees (a.k.a. users) who work at your business.




Roles:


Your business users can have roles associated with them, that define what they can and can't do as users.  You can allow a business user full access (Owner/Professional), trainer full access (Professional Full Access), or limited access (Professional Limited Access).

Roles and their Fitli privileges:



- In this example, Anny Hathaway has an 'Owner' role at this business.



If Anny Hathaway is not only an owner, but also a professional, she needs to have her role updated.


- Click on the 'Edit' link. This will open a pop-up form with all details about this user.

- Scroll down to the "Role" drop-down list, you will see there is a list of different roles that you can change to.

+ In this example, Anny will be changed to 'Owner Professional' role.

+ You will notice that the list of Permissions now gets updated. Anny now has a 'Bookable Resource' permission.

- Click on the 'SAVE' button after you finish making changes.



If you want to add a new employee/user to your business, click on the '+ Add User' button on your top right hand side from the Users list. This will open a pop-up form to ask you to fill out all required information about this employee/user.

- Notice that all the fields are required. After you're done, click on the 'SAVE' button.

- An email will be sent to this employee/user via the email that you provided to invite him/her to join your business on the fitli platform.


From the list of Users, you can see the status of each employee/user that you added via the 'Status' column.

- When you first added a new employee/user, its status will be 'Sent'.

+ This means that an email has been sent to this employee/user. However, this employee/user hasn't accepted the invitation yet.

+ From the User's Details form (via the 'Edit' link), you can make changes and 'SAVE', or 'RESEND' the invitation, or 'REMOVE' the employee/user from your business.

- When your employee/user accepts the invitation to connect via the email that was sent out by the system, its status will be changed to 'Connected'.

+ From the User's Details form (via the 'Edit' link), you can change the role and "SAVE", or 'REMOVE' the employee from your business.