Add Limits to Packages & Memberships
You can limit how many times a package can be purchased and who can and cannot purchase it with just a few clicks! You can limit how many times your clients can purchase a package, automatically deactivate it after X number of purchases, limit it to new or existing customers and limit who can and cannot purchase it by inclusion or exclusion!
You can set these up on the +Add Package/Membership page.
There are 2 sections under Add/Edit Package/Membership: 'Limit how many times the package can be purchased' and 'Limit who can purchase the package.' These are defaulted to 'NO'. Let's discuss each one.
Limit How Many Times the Package Can Be Purchased
After turning the slider on, this section will allow you to limit the number of times your clients can purchase the package, how many total number of times it can be purchased by your entire client base before it gets deactivated and limit its use to new customers only.
Limit to X purchases per customer - This section allows you to enter how many times your client can purchase a package. Not entering a number would allow your clients to purchase the package multiple times. Note: Whole numbers should be entered. Once your clients reached the number of purchases entered on this field, the package will no longer be available for them on the make purchase flow.
Inactive after X total purchases - This section allows you to limit the number of times a package can be bought by your entire client base. Once your entire client base reached the total number of purchases, the package will be automatically deactivated and they will no longer see it on the make purchase flow.
Limit to new customers only - Checking the box will only allow NEW customers to purchase the package. Meaning, they WOULD have not purchased anything yet. Those who already made a purchase won't be able to see the package on the make purchase flow. Only new customers will see it.
Make sure to hit save after editing.
Limit Who Can Purchase the Package
This section will allow you to include/exclude or allow customers who had previously made a purchase in the past from purchasing the package. After turning on the slider, the 'Include clients', 'Exclude clients' and ‘Limit to existing customers only’ section will appear.
Click 'Include clients' to make the package available to select clients or 'Exclude clients' to make the package unavailable to select clients on the make purchase flow. Then, select your clients' names on the pulldown and hit save. You can add as many clients as you want.
Click ‘Limit to existing customers only’ to allow customers who had previously made a purchase in the past to view or buy the package. Old or new customers who have not made any purchase will not be able to view or buy the package.
This will not impact existing packages since they are defaulted to NO. If you edit the package and set limitations to an existing package, the limitation would only start once you turn it on. Changes are NOT retroactive.
That's about it! Any questions? Chat with us or send us an email to email@example.com